Reviews & Testimonials

Dr. Bareh has been kind, caring and upfront with this whole process. Her staff is just as caring and supportive and available to answer any questions. They’ve made me feel comfortable during all procedures and exams.

Tammy Torres | Originally posted 5/25/2017 on Google


The staff and doctors at LLU Fertility Center are amazing. My wife and I were cash patients through Kaiser. We had the pleasure of working with Dr. Fong, Dr. Bareh, Dr. Wei, Dr. Corselli (embryologist) and Evelyn (clinical embryologist). We’re always treated with compassion, timeliness and thoroughness.

The overall staff is terrific, but my wife developed a special bond with nurse Angie. Her follow up and directions (how to do the shots, lots of shots) were always top notch. We highly recommend anyone who is in need of fertility treatments to use LLU Fertility Center. Although not always the case, we were successful first time with a twins pregnancy! Great job, Evelyn, on choosing our embryos!!!

David T. | Originally posted 5/22/2017 on Yelp


I would give Dr. Bareh and her team six stars if I could!

Infertility was one of the greatest struggles I’ve ever faced, and I can very confidently say that if I ever had to do it all over again, Dr. Bareh would be my first call! She is professional, knowledgeable, kind and clearly passionate about her work. I am VERY proud to say that my beautiful twin girls were created at the hands of the Loma Linda Fertility staff. Should you find yourself struggling to conceive, LLU is the only option in my opinion.

In addition to the kindness and positivity the LLU team brought to my situation, they also offer very reasonable prices for their fertility services. And anyone can tell you, this stuff gets expensive!

-Audrey Z. | Originally posted 5/13/2017 on Yelp


The Loma Linda University Center for Fertility & IVF is wonderful. Although they have great statistics, they truly care more about listening to their patients and choosing the right treatment for them than their numbers.

I saw Dr. Bareh on every visit except for simple blood draws. She is kind and compassionate, but forthright. I’m definitely going back if I choose to have another child.

-Karla M. | Originally posted 5/12/2017 on Yelp


I am so thankful we found Doctor Bareh‘s office. My husband and I have been trying to have more children for the past seven years. We had gone to three other fertility doctors without success. Doctor Bareh listened to our story and gave us the best option for us. She was very professional, caring and easy to communicate with. She was there through every step of the process and listened to every concern we had. We enjoyed the whole process.

The nurses were very friendly and ladies at the front desk were very kind and professional, especially Dianna, she helped us through our insurance side of the process. I got an answer every time I called and needed to talk to a nurse about any concerns or upcoming appointments.

I highly recommend Dr. Bareh and her staff. We are now 6 weeks pregnant with our second child. We have been praying for so many years and we are thanking the Lord for this blessing.

Emmylou Castillo | Originally posted 4/26/2017 on Google


Dr. Bareh and entire staff are amazing. I highly recommend them. They helped us through a hard, frustrating process and made a miracle happen.

-Danielle S. | Originally posted 4/26/2017 on Yelp


Dr. Bareh is awesome, she is very personable and realistic. My wife and I are glad we made the decision to come here. Her staff is top notch and if we had any questions they completely explained them. When we are unable to talk to someone at the moment, they call back in a reasonable time frame. Our experience here has been great and we will recommend Dr. Bareh to friends and family in the future.

-Oscar T. | Originally posted 4/26/2017 on Yelp


Dr. Bareh is open to examining failed cycles and trying new options. She seems to love her job and is very interested in helping couples successfully navigate their options to become a parent.

-Jason S. | Originally posted 1/20/2017 on Yelp


We were heartbroken when we found out that we could not have children naturally. But Dr. Bareh coached us through every step, and had unconditional support. She would call after hours just to check up and give us words of encouragement. After two unsuccessful ivf transfers, and a cancelled cycle, we are now expecting our baby! A little boy!

-Leia J. | Originally posted 12/27/2016 on Yelp


My wife couldn’t get pregnant; we went to a hospital and they told us that she couldn’t have a baby so we went to Loma Linda fertility with Dr. Bareh. We told her our situation. She is one of the most understanding doctors and so nice she made my wife have hopes. We went ahead and did all the procedure, now my wife is pregnant thanks to God and Dr. Bareh. I do recommend this hospital. Do not lose hope. Thank u DR.

-Sergio A. | Originally posted 12/14/2016 on Yelp


I loved my experience with Loma Linda Fertility. I am so thankful to all of the staff. Dr. Bareh listened to me and was very knowledgeable and calming. She took a very scary and stressful situation and helped me through it. The nurses I spoke with were kind and I feel they did an amazing job.

-Stacy W. | Originally posted 11/5/2016 on Yelp


To undergo infertility is unknown and intimidating, no matter how much you read or thought you prepared yourself. Thankfully, we’ve had success and are expecting thanks so much to the help of the LLU fertility center. The physician and staff at LLU fertility center did an excellent job in helping us through the process. They were always quick to respond to phone calls and questions. The physician would call herself to answer any questions and even to check up on me after a procedure. The front desk staff is patient and helpful when helping one navigate through insurance issues and payments. I definitely recommend their care.

-Stephanie K. | Originally posted 8/20/2016 on Yelp


My husband and I started our IVF journey at LLU because of the reputation it has always held for being an exemplary facility. Infertility is a very scary and daunting endeavor and now that our struggles to conceive have ended, I can honestly say that choosing LLU was the best decision we could have made.

Not only is the staff professional and knowledgable, but we have always felt that they were really rooting for us. And any infertile couple can tell you, that means the world. Many people go through this struggle feeling alone, but thanks to the doctors and nurses who helped us along our journey, all we felt was kindness and love.

Dr. Bareh is one of the sweetest people we’ve ever met. She really takes time out of her busy schedule to help and actually make the phone calls herself, be it good news or bad.

I don’t ever want to deal with infertility again, but if I had to travel down this road one more time I would not ​​​​​​​hesitate to call Dr. Bareh and the LLU staff. My husband and I can’t thank them enough for all they’ve given us!

-Audrey Z. | Originally posted 6/30/2016 on Yelp


From start to finish, EVERYONE in the clinic was compassionate, courteous and knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to make sure that I understood everything going on with the process, and that I felt like part of a family. Drs. Jacobson, Bareh and Corselli all do exemplary work. My treatment was successful, and I will be forever grateful to them.

-Cherie C. | Originally posted 6/17/2016 on Yelp


My Husband and I have been dealing with infertility for 5 years. We have had 2 failed pregnancies and 8 failed IUI attempts at Kaiser before we were recommended to LLUMC for IVF treatment. Our first impression was excellent. The front office staff was very helpful. All the nurses and doctors were always attentive to my husband’s and my needs and questions. We went through with the 1st cycle and retrieved 15 eggs. 13 eggs were fertilized and 7 made it to transfer day. We transferred 2 embryos and 5 are frozen. I am currently pregnant with TWINS. The overall experience was wonderful.

-Crystal P. | Originally posted 5/14/2016 on Yelp


Dr. Bareh is attentive, caring and calm. The nursing staff responds promptly to messages that are left for them, and seem to be in constant and detailed contact with the doctors. The front desk could use an additional staff member, since there always seem to be either lots of patients or lots of phone calls. But otherwise I have had nothing but good, comprehensive, thoughtful care from this office.

-Kelly N. | Originally posted 2/2/2016 on Yelp


 

My husband and I saw Dr. Fong through Kasier before moving to Loma Linda to begin IVF. However, we are teachers and during our cycle she was on vacation and referred us to Dr. Bareh. We were nervous, but trusted Dr. Fong so we proceeded with our treatment. She was wonderful!! Each time we met with her we felt very comfortable, and she was always happy to see us. She knew who we were and updated us on our cycle very well. She even called personally more than once to check on me after my retrieval and transfer. We are happily 24 weeks pregnant and a large part of that is thanks to Dr. Bareh. If you are considering her for your treatment, my husband and I would both highly recommend her!

-Beth R. | Originally posted 11/18/2016 on Yelp


Dr. Bareh walked me through what is already a very intense process. I appreciated her bedside manner and her honesty throughout the process. It was a bittersweet day when we “graduated” to our OB after the success of conceiving our son. If we need to go through this process again I would not hesitate to return to this clinic.

-Erin S. | Originally posted 11/15/2016 on Yelp


My husband and I tried to get pregnant for 4 years on our own and another year with fertility meds. When that didn’t work we went to Loma Linda Fertility Center to try IVF. The first attempt didn’t work- through no fault of the clinic; we had some other medical issues. After our second attempt I am thrilled to say we are currently 24 weeks pregnant with a baby girl! We worked with Dr. Bareh the entire time and she was wonderful. I can’t say enough about her or the amazing nurses we worked with. No matter where we were in our cycle or how nervous and full of questions we were, my husband and I were always made to feel important and cared about. There were a few times when I needed Dr. Bareh or one of the nurses after hours and they were always there without question. IVF is incredibly emotional for both mom and dad-to-be and the fertility center was always sensitive to that; and when we finally got our dream and became pregnant, Dr. Bareh celebrated right along with us. Even now, as I’ve been transferred to my regular OB, Dr. Bareh still calls to check in and see how everything is going. We can’t wait to introduce her to our little miracle.

-Christina B. | Originally posted 10/16/2016 on Yelp


Dr. Bareh and the nurses at Loma Linda University Fertility Center are wonderful! My husband and I were always made to feel special and important. They supported us with our lows and celebrated with our successes. Thanks to Dr. Bareh and her team we are 24 weeks pregnant!

-Christina B. | Originally posted 10/16/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


They take their time and really care about your fertility. I had a very positive experience at LLU fertility center and would recommend it to anyone truly seeking help with starting their family.

-Anonymous | Originally posted 10/13/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Dr. Bareh did everything she could to help us get pregnant the most natural way possible and she was successful! We are so grateful and excited for what the future holds. Don’t lose hope, keep the faith, it will happen.

-Happy Soon To Be New Mom | Originally posted 10/4/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Staff is very professional. They were helpful every step of the way.

-Melissa C. | Originally posted 9/28/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Dr. Fong was amazing, She helped us to conceive our son and she was so easy to talk to she patient with all of our concerns. She always made us feel comfortable even though we were so scared and nervous at times during the process!

-Anonymous | Originally posted 9/14/2016 on Vitals


Unlike some of the reviews posted on this site I am an actual patient of the LLU Fertility Center and I truly recommend this fertility clinic! After five years of trying to get pregnant, with Dr. Bareh’s help, we were finally able to conceive and are so blessed and excited! Dr. Bareh helped me to understand my issues and clearly explained our options to us and Dr. Ko was excellent in guiding my husband through his issues and the process as well. If you have not had success in getting pregnant, or tried at another clinic and it did not work, try LLU Fertility, you won’t be disappointed :-)

-Tina G. | Originally posted 9/14/2016 on Yelp


I have seen Dr. Bareh about five times already. She is awesome. Very caring and deals with you as one of her family members. She is very knowledgeable and has excellent clinical judgement. I am so glad that I am seeing her. Only one thing that the front office staff don’t tell you that there is a female provider unless you ask her (Deanna). She should inform patients upon calling to schedule an appointment. I am so glad I did!

-AV | Originally posted 9/5/2016 on Vitals


Dr. Bareh did everything she could to help us get pregnant the most natural way possible and she was successful! We are so grateful and excited for what the future holds. Don’t lose hope, keep the faith, it will happen.

-Happy Soon to be New Mom | Originally posted 9/4/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Dr. Bareh actually called me back and my husband and I went in for a consultation. Dr. Bareh is very nice and great bedside manner! She also asked us several times if we have any questions and she would answer/explain them clearly and patiently in details. My husband and I will continue seeing Dr. Bareh for fertility treatments. Thank you!

-Karen H. | Originally posted 9/2/2016 on Yelp


I have a condition where I had to do two retrievals before my first transfer. I saw Dr. Fong for my first cycle and Dr. Bareh for my second. I highly recommend this IVF clinic because their doctors, embryologists, and nurses are all supportive, caring, and patient-centered. They always treat you as an individual, not just another patient. Each patient is truly special here. My husband and I are happily expecting twins and it’s all because of the special and dedicated work done at this facility.

-Amy S. | Originally posted 9/2/2016 on Yelp


We had such a great experience with Dr. Bareh and all the other staff!! They went above and beyond for us!! I would recommend them to my family and friends!!

-Tanya | Originally posted 8/30/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


I was a patient of Dr. Bareh’s for about 18 months and had many different procedures and cycles before achieving success. Fertility issues are such a sensitive situation to find yourself in and then you factor in the medications required for a cycle and your emotions can get the better of you. But the nurses and doctors are incredibly kind and professional – making an overwhelming process possible. I am blessed to have been referred here and hope that my pregnancy continues to be healthy. We would have never had the chance to become parents without the help of Dr. Bareh, Dr. Corselli and their amazing team.

-Joy W. | Originally posted 8/24/2016 on Yelp


I couldn’t offer enough praise for the wonderful staff at LLU Center for Fertility. Dr. Bareh reached out to me via phone or email anytime I had any questions. Thankfully, my husband and I were able to conceive naturally after four months of testing and medication. Had we not been able to conceive on our own, Dr. Bareh had us prepared to move onto the next step. Our baby boy is due in November, and we couldn’t be happier! Dr. Bareh is highly recommended, as she is knowledgeable and extremely pleasant to work with.

-Kim | Originally posted 8/16/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


I have met with Dr. Bareh a couple times already and she has been so helpful and supportive. There have also been times where I have messaged her and she has always been very quick to respond to my concerns/questions! I have always been happy with the care I’ve received at Loma Linda and this is no exception.

-Summer | Originally posted 8/1/2016 on Yelp


First off, I don’t write reviews; typically don’t have time. But fertility and trying to have a baby is worth logging in and writing my thoughts. Quick history: wife has DOR; had been trying to conceive with IUIs (3) and naturally for five years; primary reproductive endocrinologist is at Kaiser (Dr. Fong – AMAZING Doc); we knew going into treatment that IVF is expensive but didn’t have the money to pay for it.

Then we were referred to LLU Center for Fertility and IVF by our Kaiser doc and it is a decision that we will never regret for the rest of our lives. Dr. Corselli, Dr. Fong, Dr. Bareh and the team of nurses are top-notch, caring, incredibly knowledgeable, and compassionate. Most important for our situation is that they are all CONFIDENT in their craft and make you feel hopeful and informed the whole way through. Regardless of our outcome (pregnant or not-pregnant), this was the right choice for us.

In the interest of full disclosure, here is what I think of the facility: it’s like walking into a high school. Older building with 1990s tile everywhere. The exam rooms are not state of the art and the procedure room looks outdated. As a man, the room which I gave my samples was not amazing. BUT everywhere you look is clean, neat, and well taken care of. The point is that the doctors and nurses work to get you pregnant and are focused on your care, which is exactly what we experienced at this clinic. Don’t be discouraged by the decor or the age of the building – all that stuff doesn’t matter in the grand scheme of things. Additionally, the embryologists will allow you to quickly examine the laboratory where your frozen embryos or fresh transfers are being staged and the room is amazing. We have no worries about our frozen embryos being in the best of care by Dr. Corselli and her team.

Please do not overlook this clinic for your reproductive needs. We drove six hours each day we had an appointment just to go to this place and attempt to get pregnant. It’s worth the trip every time.

-Chris S. | Originally posted 7/25/2016 on Yelp


My husband and I found Dr. Bareh through a friend who said nothing but great things about her. Going into a fertility clinic is very scary, I didn’t know what to expect. But the moment I met Dr. Bareh, she put me at ease. She was so professional, had such good bedside manner and she gave us HOPE. She laid out all of our options, and wanted to treat us at our pace and comfort level. I literally got pregnant after just one visit with her and I am happily 23 weeks pregnant currently. She is my ray of sunshine.

-Anonymous | Originally posted 7/21/2016 on Vitals


I would recommend Loma Linda University Center for Fertility to anyone who wants to feel fully supported by their doctor and staff!

P.S. We just had our ultra sound and the doctor and nurse were just as excited for the results as we were! It felt like family with us there and not just some doctor office staff! Everyone at the Infertility Center made me feel like an important part of a great big family.

-Cherie C. | Originally posted 6/17/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Everyone was great and always available to answer any questions or concerns I had.

-Jen | Originally posted 5/31/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


I found Dr. Bareh through a common friend who said nothing but great things about her. So I took a leap of faith. Now seeing a fertility doctor is scary, I didn’t know what to expect. Infertility is such a taboo subject, and I almost feel ashamed going. So stepping into the office, I honestly already felt defeated. Like I would never get pregnant, I wasn’t meant to be a mom.

The moment I met Dr. Bareh she was seriously like a ray of sunshine. Such good bedside manners. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable, answered all our questions, laid out all our options, and gave us HOPE. She wanted to work at our pace, and we wanted to be aggressive. So she said she will be as aggressive with treatment as we want. I literally got pregnant after seeing her once. And she followed me the entire first trimester, she held me my hand (not literally) through the process, and she made sure my baby and I were fine. I am now 16 weeks pregnant and Dr. Bareh is my shining light and my miracle. I don’t mean to be dramatic but she really is my guardian angel.

-Amanda L. | Originally posted on 5/27/2016 on Yelp


My wife and I came to LLU after months of unsuccessful prior treatments. Dr. Bareh and the staff have been great! From our very first appointment Dr. Bareh greeted us with a warm smile and a wealth of knowledge. All our questions were answered and we were made sure of how to contact with any questions as we went though our treatment. Dr. Bareh took it an extra mile by personally calling after procedures to check up on my wife and see how she was feeling. You cannot ask for better treatment and care as she offers. Our treatment was successful and it was thanks to Dr. Bareh and the amazing staff at LLU.

-Ruben | Originally posted 5/24/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


My husband and I visited LLUCFF last year after several failed attempts at IUI through Kaiser. At LL, we saw Dr. Wong who was also our doctor at Kaiser. Both doctors Wong and Fong were our providers at Kaiser and I found them both to be very knowledgable and professional. At LL we met with the embryologist who may be one of the worlds sweetest ladies. She matched us with a great set of donor embryos and I ended up pregnant on the first try. I carried the pregnancy to seven months, but lost the baby due to a genetic clotting disorder previously unknown to me and now diagnosed. We are currently looking into surrogacy through Loma Linda and have been very satisfied with all of our interactions with their staff.

I was sad to find such negative reviews on Yelp about LL. I know infertility is an emotional process and thus I can see why perhaps these reviewers have chosen to take out their frustrations on LL staff, but I think that’s unfair. LL doesn’t turn people away. Many reproductive centers won’t see you or make it complicated for you to get in, simply because they don’t want you “messing up” their success rates. The staff at LL are wonderful and I hope that if you’re reading this, you’ll give them a chance.

Keri B. | Originally posted 5/22/2016 on Yelp


I was an older IVF patient of Dr. Fong and Dr. Bareh at Loma Linda conducted the ultrasounds and gave additional guidance and support. The entire team, starting from embryology, doctors (Dr. Corselli, Evelyn and Leinie) nurses (Monica, Julie and Joanna), financing (Tawn and Deanna) and of course, the doctors (Dr. Fong and Dr. Bareh) has been extremely helpful and caring with my unique situation. Their expertise has helped me finally become pregnant and can’t wait to welcome our first child.

-Super Mom | Originally posted 5/21/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


I had an amazing experience with Dr. Bareh and the staff here. I wish I could keep them as my doctor and nurses! Maybe I’ll work again with them for baby number two!

-Sarah | Originally posted 5/18/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


This facility is amazing. I could have not asked for a better choice for helping with my hubby and my fertility issue. They have been amazing and very understanding and flexible with us. The office staff, nurses, and doctors are very compassionate and invested in their patients. They cry when we cry, they laugh when we laugh. I am excited to know they are more like family than just the doctors and nurses that helped us conceive.

-Dreya A. | Originally posted 5/8/2016 on Facebook


The Loma Linda University Center for Fertility is an exceptional group of compassionate individuals. I consistently experienced the highest level of patient-centered service. From the front desk to the back office, everyone was very responsive to my requests. Drs. Jacobson, Bareh and Corselli took a personal interest in our case. They went above and beyond to make sure we had the best chance of succeeding.

-Couple in Redlands | Originally posted 5/8/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Bareh! I’m pregnant now due to her expertise which I’m thrilled about, but I will miss her. I wish I could keep her as my OB.

-Sarah D. | Originally posted 5/2/2016 on Vitals


My nurse Joanna was amazing! She made me feel very cared for. She went above and beyond making sure that I knew she was my advocate. She protected my modesty at all times and really set me at ease. I have honestly never had a better nurse.

-Amber | Originally posted 4/22/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


The staff is consistently friendly and make you feel welcome when you are there! There is very rarely a wait…You are in and out in no time at all!

-Lauren H. | Originally posted 3/31/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


To start off… I am an employee of LLU and therefore many of my doctors are LLU doctors. I’m rarely disappointed in the care I receive and feel very fortunate to have such wonderful caring medical professionals in my community.

I noticed all of the bad reviews were before Dr. Gihan Bareh came on board to this clinic. She has been the doctor for my husband and I. My OBGYN who I adore, recommended her and I trust my OBGYN’s opinion very much. Needless to say, I have been SO impressed with this clinic. Everything has been streamlined and easy (well, as easy at IVF can be) and we were met with such compassionate care. The front desk is efficient, and all the nurses are so caring and helpful. We have been taken care of every step of the way, 110%! Dr. Bareh has wonderful bedside manner, she truly cares and is thorough. She even personally calls with lab results and to talk about her thoughts on treatment options. My egg retrial was also a good experience, the anesthesiologist Dr. Shannon Mulder was just wonderful, kind, and competent. I felt in SUCH good hands! This clinic is great, and I’m happy to report we have 16 fertilized eggs from just one round of IVF. We are so excited to hopefully be parents soon. Thank you to LLU and this clinic-you are making dreams come true!

-Allison J. | Originally posted 2/26/2016 on Yelp.com


We appreciated the knowledge and bedside manner of Dr. Bareh. We were impressed with the doctor personally calling us with updates and results. After a year and a half of infertility, we are now happily expecting twins! Update (12/17/2016): Our twin girls were born safe and healthy and are thriving. We highly recommend Dr. Bareh.

-Michele | Originally posted 2/16/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Dr. Bareh was very knowledgeable and had a good, caring bedside manner. We were impressed that Dr. Bareh personally called us with updates, results or just to check in. After a year and a half of infertility, we are now happily expecting twins! We couldn’t be more pleased with our care and results at Loma Linda University Center for Fertility.

-Michelle R. | Originally posted 2/14/2016 on Yelp.com


This is actually one of the smoothest-running offices I’ve been to.

-Kelly | Originally posted 2/2/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


My experience with Dr. Bareh is more than excellent. I have not met a physician who really cares about her patients as she does. She called us with lab results, discussed all plans with us. She is just wonderful… I know we will be successful in achieving pregnancy with her help and support. She is very knowledgeable, very professional. I highly recommend her for all my friends and family who have problems with fertility. Thank you Dr. Bareh and staff!!!

-CM | Originally posted 1/30/2016 on Vitals


Dr. Bareh has excellent bedside manner and genuinely cares about her patients. I would definitely recommend the Loma Linda University Center for Fertility to anyone struggling to conceive. She goes above and beyond the call of duty in answering questions and in making sure patients feel comfortable and informed about their care.

-Anonymous | Originally posted 1/26/2016 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Dr. Jacobson and nurse Julie and all the staff were just so caring and wonderful in all aspects. Today thanks to God and Loma Linda University Fertility we have our beautiful baby girl!

-Anonymous | Originally posted 1/18/2016 Patient Satisfaction Survey


First I was seeing Dr. Jacobson and then I started seeing Dr. Bareh, Both were very kind and very knowledgeable. I was very happy and comfortable with the entire IVF process due to their professionalism and care. The nurses were kind and helpful as well.

– Vanessa S. | Originally posted 11/19/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


I had the BEST experience with Dr. Bareh she is a true angel, she is such a wonderful and caring person like you are her family member. I had two miscarriages in one year, my husband and I almost gave up on having babies until we met Dr. Bareh and her staff. I am telling you after meeting Dr. Bareh all of my dreams came true, she was so detailed in her exams and gave us so much hope that we had no doubt we would have our first baby with her. So after our initial visit with her, in less than two months I was pregnant. I called her office and her wonderful staff guided me to the next step. I am 17 weeks today and expecting a baby boy. This is such a wonderful time in our lives. I think about what would I do if I didn’t meet Dr.Bareh. Dr Bareh would always be in our lives, she has a very special place in my heart and also my husband’s heart as well. I would do everything to my power to introduce this wonderful doctor to anyone who is having trouble getting pregnant because once you get your positive pregnancy result you know what I am talking about. This was the best choice that I have ever made and I hope you would make this choice as well good luck and happy baby.

– B.B. | Originally posted 11/16/2015 on Vitals.com


It had been six years of waiting before we ended up doing IVF. After seeking fertility help on what was really going on for why we couldn’t conceive, our search finally ended when we met Dr. Fong, a highly experience and very knowledgeable specialist in this field. With our diagnosis, she was very prompt and honest to what our choices were and possible resolution. When we decided to see her at Loma Linda University Center for Fertility, we knew we were in good hands. We also had a great experience with the Loma Linda staff too, from Dr. Bareh, Dr. Corselli, Dr. Jacobson and the nurses, to the CLS – Evelyn.

Our dreams of becoming parents were finally at hand. I still can’t believe for the first time I tested positive on a pregnancy test! At this point, all we can do is to pray for a healthy full-term pregnancy, we leave it to God’s plan.

Again, thank you Dr. Fong and Loma Linda University Center for Fertility staff. You are angels sent from heaven to guide us through with this great blessing.

– A.A. | Originally posted 11/10/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Dr. Gihan Bareh – Great physician. Excellent bedside manners. Very professional. Spent a lot of time with her patients and answered all of my questions. She is very knowledgeable and highly experienced. We had our miracle baby with her great help and support. Highly recommend her for everyone who is going through the difficult journey of infertility!!

– J.K. | Originally posted 11/3/2015 on Vitals.com


Dr. Bareh is an excellent and knowledgeable doctor. She is very personable. She spent time to answer our questions. We felt very comfortable with her and her staff.

– Carla | Originally posted 11/3/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Doctors and staff are great! They’re always there for you every time you need something. Great job! I don’t know how they could improve.

– Anonymous | Originally posted 9/16/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Great experience! Everyone is doing an excellent job already. I can’t ask for anything else.

– Anonymous | Originally posted 9/16/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


I feel so fortunate that I had Dr. Jacobson as my physician. He was so kind to me over the years I struggled to get pregnant. He always explained procedures and made me feel at ease. Thank you Dr. Jacobson! I also want to thank the nurses Monica and Julie for being professional and for answering all of my questions.

– Y.M. | Originally posted 9/2/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


We had the best experience with Dr. Gihan Bareh and her staff. Her bedside manner and professionalism combined with her expertise in the field of infertility and confidence has changed our lives dramatically. I am currently seven weeks pregnant and on my way to having a baby. Thank you Dr. Bareh and your wonderful staff for making our dream possible. We will always remember you, and you will always be a part of us. We wish you a wonderful long life.

There is always an angel that will come to you sometime in your life. Dr. Bareh has been our angel that has made our dream a reality. God bless you.

– Anonymous | Originally posted 9/2/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Once our “plan” was in place, the financial person sat us down, went over line by line what our insurance was going to cover, and highlighted what each visit’s co-payment was going to be, as well as other out-of-pocket, plus her estimate on what the pharmacist’s portion would be.

Every visit, we were asked if we had questions, were encouraged to call as often as we needed to, and given instructions on how to administer meds, take care of myself, etc. We even had to put off our cycle by one month, and they gave us no grief whatsoever. We didn’t have high hopes of a successful outcome, because we’ve been infertile for 6 years (with 3 non-embryo miscarriages), and we were able to produce 9 EGGS! 4 of these were viable, so we transferred 2, and now have 2 frozen at the facility!!!

We transferred on March 23rd, and I’m expecting twins later this year. Loma Linda University Center For Fertility helped me be a mom again, and if you’re looking for QUALITY care in your search for fertility treatments, I highly recommend you consider them for a consultation. Thanks!

– Cortney J. | Originally posted 8/12/2015 on Yelp.com


Dr. Bareh and her nursing staff’s professionalism and compassion are unmatched. My husband and I were guided through the diagnostic and IVF process, and ultimately became pregnant through Dr. Bareh’s skills and our many prayers. We are forever grateful for this experience, and having a new baby to look forward to. The Center For Fertility is unmatched. I highly recommend this clinic and staff to anyone needing fertility services.

– Anonymous | Originally posted 7/6/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


Dr. Bareh is not only very qualified, but she really cares about her patients. She took time to listen to my questions and concerns. I could not have asked for a better doctor to help me with my infertility. Thanks again, Dr. Bareh.

– O.S. | Originally posted 7/6/2015 on Patient Satisfaction Survey


My husband and I see Dr. Bareh, who just started here earlier this year. She has lots of qualifications, including an MD and a PhD, but she also has a very good bedside manner and really cares about her patients. She is patient and good at explaining medical issues. Love her!

– S.S. | Originally posted 6/29/2015 on Yelp.com


Dr. Fong performed two hysteroscopic myomectomies on me to remove a large fibroid. After the fibroid was removed, she recommended that I begin fertility treatments. I got pregnant with twins after my second cycle of medicated IUI. Prior to getting pregnant, my husband and I had been trying to get pregnant for 2.5 years, without success. I am so grateful to Dr. Fong because she helped me achieve my dream of becoming a mother. She is the most caring doctor I have ever known.

– Anonymous | Originally posted 10/10/2014 on Vitals.com


Dr. Fong is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is incredibly patient, caring, and responsive. She is super easy to talk to, and incredibly invested in her patients. I was very impressed that she remembered specific details from conversations my husband and I had with her, which made me feel as though she genuinely cares about her patients.

– Anonymous | Originally posted 8/30/2014 on RateMDS.com


Dr. Fong is amazing! She is kind yet up-front and honest. She cares for her patients. I saw her for IVF and we got pregnant with our little miracle on our second cycle. Dr. Fong holds a special place in my heart!

– Anonymous | Originally posted 9/19/2013 on Vitals.com


Dr. Fong is very invested in her patients. She really cares about their issues and wants to find answers.

– J. Robinson | Originally posted 10/14/2010 on Vitals.com


Went to see Dr. Jacobson for infertility issues. I was his patient for a year and a half. He is wonderful, very kind, and patient. He was realistic and helped my husband and I through very hard ups and downs of 4 failed IUIs. I would strongly recommend the fertility clinic at LLU and any of the doctors there. The nurses were awesome as well.

– Anonymous | Originally posted 2/1/2008 on RateMDs.com